CHM Intellectual Property Workshop

By Emmanuel Narokobi

I’ve been following Intellectual Property (IP) developments in our music industry since last year and unfortunately I was at the 2008 Media Conference on Wednesday so I wasn’t able to see if I could get myself invited to CHM’s IP Workshop. I’m not sure if I would have been allowed in seeing that I’m not a recording artist or musician with CHM. Although I did speak to Richard from CHM and he says he’ll send me a press release soon after the workshops are done.

Oala Moi has given some light to this subject on various occasions, and with all this talk of APRA in PNG I’m keen to understand where our musicians want to go in terms of ensuring their art is protected and paid for.

https://masalai.files.wordpress.com/2008/11/chm_ip_workshop.jpg

One thought on “CHM Intellectual Property Workshop

Leave a Reply

