Sunday Busking

By Emmanuel Narokobi

Dropped down to the Ela Beach hotel to grab lunch today with Kali and noticed that a band was playing at the Ela Beach Amphitheater. So after we had something to eat we went across the road from the hotel to check it out.

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:qqSg7aIDwHJpKM:http://www.dkimages.com/discover/previews/920/55064729.JPGUnfortunately I didn’t have my camera on me but they were a pretty tight band, as they strummed away at PNG cover songs like ‘Asimba’ and so on. Then I noticed that they had a guy walking around with a bowl for collections.

What a good idea I thought. Finally, at last we can see some honest to goodness busking in the city instead of giving money to beggers all the time. I’d definitely plop a K50 in their hat if this became a regular thing. Sadly I only had K5 change left from lunch to give them today.

One thought on “Sunday Busking

  1. It is the postive thoughts that count too.

    I am quite impressed with the Urban Bounce event that was held recently. Is this going to be an annual event? I think you guys are doing a fantastic job to show that PNG is not a home of crims and crooked polies. If there is anything I can do to support this endeavour please do not hesitate to let me know. I’ve put your link on my blogsite so my visitors can access your site from there. Keep on keeping on Manu.

    Cheers,
    Mari

Leave a Reply

