Online Search for IPA Registered Companies

Source: The National

 By BOSORINA ROBBY
ONLINE business and company registration with the Investment Promotion Authority is progressing well, Registrar of Companies Alex Tongayu says.

He made the comment last Friday at an International Finance Corp-funded consultation meeting for amendments to the Business Names Act and the Companies Act.

He said the system would allow for on-line filing and searching of company records. Tongayu said security checks had been put in place to prohibit filings from unauthorised persons. “This system will revolutionise public interactions with IPA Companies Office, with much faster turn-around time for services and have greater access for non-Port Moresby users,” he said.  The project should be ready by April or May next year.

IFC international consultant Anthony Frazier said the software was based on it being used by the New Zealand Companies Office and was being customised to suit PNG.  He said in the long run, they hoped the registry would make searching for company records free of charge. It currently costs K10.

Tongayu said to make this on-line service available to rural areas, the IPA would be setting up kiosks in areas where there was an IPA office to allow locals to have access.

Frazier said the modes of payment for accessing the online registry could be made through various ways such as setting up customer accounts, issuing of credit cards or using the prepaid system used by mobile phone top-up of call credits.  “We will get as creative as we can and also provide a distinction between fees for searching records and filing information,” he said.

This project, one of many under the regulatory simplification project,with IPA driving the change in PNG, was undergoing to turn PNG into a business hub. The other current programme was the review of the Companies Act and Business Names Act.

After the last consultation process in Lae yesterday, the final draft will be submitted to the NEC for processing. Tongayu said they expected the submission next month, but the consultation process as still open for inputs through legalreview@ipa.gov.pg until Aug 15.

He said the whole process should streamline, implement, improve and change the business landscape in the country. Acting managing director Clarence Hoot said the programme has been going for more than a year.

He invited comments and suggestions from stakeholders involved. Hoot said they would be reviewing the IPA Act.

91 thoughts on “Online Search for IPA Registered Companies

  1. Hello,
    How you doing ? , Just wanted to say hello to all forum masalai.wordpress.com
    This is my first post , I’m writing from my new iPad .
    It seems easy, but I’m more used to the pc .
    A greeting.

  2. Could you please provide to me the abstracts for the following cimpanies:
    1. PITILU HUNEI LIMITED and
    2. PITILU MADIH GROUP LIMITyyED
    This is to assist me draw up and bring to date the ANNUAL RETURNS.
    Thank you
    JONES BERNARD
    acting Executive Manager

    Division of Commerce & Industry

  3. My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find a lot of your post’s to be precisely what I’m looking for. Does one offer guest writers to write content in your case? I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on a number of the subjects you write about here. Again, awesome web site!

  4. Account statement for Kepe Enterprises Limited because I want to do the annual returns. Company is not operating any business activities yet since its incorporation. For the company in active I want to do the annual returns. Thanks

  5. Can someone send me a copy of the company extract of ISLANDS BOUTIQUE LIMITED,
    I appreciate your help,

    Isabelle Alps (Sagon)

  6. I tried to get the extract of some of the companies by keying in the company names and nothing pops out. It would be very easy for everyone if this service is made simpler.

  7. Please confirm validity of IPA’s issue of cert of incorporation of the association ‘ECPNG Yanguri Communiyy Empowerment Association’ on white A4. My attempt to help them open acc was rejected by hagen BSP on a reason that they need blue copy as the assumed original and not white as officially
    issued recently by IPA.

    Would very much appreciate your help.
    Henrick Yamo.
    Mt Hagen.

  8. follow up my company sertificate
    owners of company igibe Agiru
    company name PINGI investment Ltd registered date 18/02/2014

  9. company sertificate name PINGI investment Ltd
    owner of the company igibe Agiru
    company registered on date 18/02/2014

  10. please regarding to my incorporate certificate already registered since before last month date 18/02/2014
    please notify immediately as soon as you get my statement !

  11. Could someone from IPA please advise if Rhadel Contractors is registered. How long does it take to process the registration of a company.

  12. Could you please provide me abstracts for
    1. Vilalo Transport {BN_6_94474}
    2. Lolokoru Estate Ltd {cn_1_9261}
    I am using my this address as a matter of urgency.
    Regards,
    Henry Mane

  13. Can any of the IPA member confirm if this registered business name – URATHA PHOTOSERV & OFFICE SUPPLIES- is already been updated n activated in the system and can be search via your web page.

    Appreciate your prompt response n guidelines to more options n alternative plans.

    Thank you,
    BK

  14. I still yet to receive my original registered certificates per business name – URATHA PHOTOSERV &OFFICE SUPPLIES.- registered under IPA – LAE , Morobe Province.

    Can any of the IPA staff confirm and advise me if readily available for pick up at IPA Law.

    Appreciate your loyal assistance n response.

    Thank you
    BK

  15. I m kennedy.Mnaging Director of Kukukuku Warriors Security Service and I have some quries and id like to share with you so that you can help me.How been renewing my business license i didnt got my business cetificate could u asist me so that I can exccess to downlode my business online and print it.

  16. In reference to Kennedy’s comment I would express the same sentiment. Please online registration & retrieval of coy information seems to be hard thing.

    Please can your officers provide specific links so it will make life easier for us. Can you make it a “finger tip” access point please.

    Cheers!

    Yawing Peter
    Director/ Secretary
    Kukukuku Warriors Security Service

  17. Anybody in the IPA can confirmed my incorporate certificate right now please company name Pingi investment ltd

  18. Please give confirmation if these Business Names are Registered with IPA?
    1. Lorengau Mowing Servie
    2. V.D.H Trading
    3. Tamat Real Estate

    All Registration Applications wer logged sometime last year.

    Thank you for your time.

    Judith

  19. The Headline reads Online search and I though I was just going to enter the name of the company I was searching for and get the result at the same time. but instead I have to go through all this detail and submit the comments only for no result.
    I lodge an application to register a new company Corporate Protection Australia Group (PNG) Ltd on 28th march 2014. I want to check the status of the application.

    Thank you

    Bill.

  20. Top site! Would you plis assit me to obtain the status of my business name and abstract for Kilibari/Omobiri Builders and contractors @IPA. Many Thanks.

  21. Hallow this address mention as above is. Reg at Lae ipa as blue Iin obale contract. This is my gift Owner Mr AncleLance Koyeng. My title 2013 Lae morobe original thanks star.ineed my buisness certificate blue Iin obale contract. Agent or send certificate number/file number

  22. Dear sir/kindly provide PDF attachment me Petro Equip Ltd abstract to my e-mail just received at your screen as per Banks request.Ta Gibson.Minule – Director.

  23. Dear Sir/Madam,
    Please can you check on Business Certificate name “TK Civil & Building Construction” and inform me on the progress. I need the certificate ASAP to proceed with my project which already started. I waited almost 2 months and still waiting. Please check and proceed with my business certificate ASAP and inform me on my email address: walkevin@ymail.com

  24. Dear Sir/Madam

    We have lodged an application for a business certificate last month under the name, ESSA SEWING and checking whether its been processed.

    Thanks

  25. Please can you confirm with me that the COMPANY HEMBENDI CONSTRUCTION renewal had been done and completed at your end.Im loosing business whilst waiting foer you on this due course.

  26. I registeres a business name: Korofeigu Farmers Co-operative. Can you please notify if already registered. Only done last month (May).

  27. Can I please request for the company extract for Oceania natures own investment ltd. I will appreciate if it can be sent to my email address provided above. Thank you very much.

  28. Submitted Business Name registration form to IPA – “Digital Frontier Computing” in Buka.
    Could you please check status and advise. Appreciate your assistance and Thank You.
    Please respond to my email below.

    1. Hi,
      You sent me Shaii Roy’s reply about his query.
      Could you please send me my response as per inquiry on August 11, 2014 at 2.00am. Thanks,
      Ruben Pita.

  29. Please I am still waiting for the IPA certificate for the business name: Bushman Saw Timbers- application was sent in June 2013(Madang), any updates please let me know through the e-mail address given above. Thanks

  30. hallowed

    i have manually registered a business under business name “‘city limits Taxi Services ” last year . please locate certificate and send it via this email.
    samuel Hip
    applicant.

  31. Good day all. I’m enquiring on my application for the registration of business name “VUDSKOU PLUMBING SOLUTIONS” on Sept.30, 2014.
    Lodgement receipt number 44382. Can someone advise me on its progress please? Thank you all.

    Y

  32. Check for company registration certificate take me 3 months please can someone find out and help me Wescos Investment Corporation Limited

  33. Hi ,I’m looking for the details of this company and their status.Can someone notify me please? 1.Kambuti Business Group Inc.,was incorporated around 1994 or1995 not sure.,I want to know the Directors. 2.Status of Kawi Finance Ltd 3. Status of Kia Real Estate,.thnks

  34. Hi everyone,anyone & everybody! Thnks for goodnews on the online registration especially for those of us living in remote areas.
    By the way, can u assist to fetch a IPA & Extract copy of Gibolo Timbers and email to me?

  35. Hi IPA REGISTRAR, having an inconvenient problem from Bank not allowing me to register my company to open a bank account because of my contact name from IPA Registrar is Incorrectly marked.Would you kindly change the Name JACK GIDEON TO JACOB.MAREK, and the Postal Address as P.O. Box 95 to P..BOX 195.Please I immediately I want that information for opening a Bank.And please kindly inform and I access it from Website.
    Thank you very much for your great assistant.

    Yours Faithfully,

    Jacob.Marek
    Director-KLAPATCH SAWMILLING

  36. Hi there, I am enquiring on the duration of businesses operating under business names before they are expired. Most businesses operating under business names are operating beyond normal operating years without renewing.

    Please, inform me of how we should operate before renewal..

    Thank you..
    Tee Dage

    1. Hi Tee Dage,

      I Just get registered on 30th November,Under the Business Name is KLAPATCH SAWMILLING-Registration number is 6-167261.

      Please your king assistance is greatly needed!

      Regards!

      Jacob.Marek Director-Klapacth Sawmilling

Leave a Reply

