11 Songs for May

By Emmanuel Narokobi

Deliciously, tasty and wondrous treats. I have to admit that the grass is greener on the other side of the internet. Luscious lyrics and warm beats all tied together by frizzy strings of melody. Your mind just blooms within by the thick servings of sound which you keep turning up, day in and day out. So here’s a list of a few precious tracks that I’m listening and loving slowly right now, because I know that I will never be able to hear these on our radio stations in PNG:

  1. Daedelus – LA Nocturn
  2. The Postal Service – Such Great Heights
  3. Wawaba – Buraka Som Sistema feat. Petty
  4. Passion Pit – Sleepyhead
  5. MGMT – Electric Feel
  6. Royksopp – Sparks
  7. Fever Ray ‘When I Grow Up’
  8. Antsy Pants – Vampire
  9. She’s a Liar – The Daybridges
  10. Fancy-Slice Me Nice
  11. New Order – Blue Monday

Leave a comment