Masalai Blog Statistics

By Emmanuel Narokobi

I’d like to thank everyone out there for taking the time to read my blog. It has grown slowly but surely over the last year and a bit. So thanks for all the comments and words of encouragement.

I am fast approaching 68,000 hits today and so with the number of hits we are getting my designer friends and I have been mulling over some ideas on how maybe we can possibly expand the blog into a more special interest news type website. I imagine the goal could be something like a cross between Wired Magazine, Air Niugini’s Paradise magazine and maybe Pacific Islands Business.

But just a couple of thoughts so if you have any ideas feel free to let me know how you think I could improve or grow the blog into becoming a more useful resource base for new ideas, opinions, entrepreneurship and possibly cultural development.

https://masalai.files.wordpress.com/2008/07/blog_stats_1106_0608.jpg

Statistics (month/year/hits):

  • November, 2006: 0
  • December, 2006: 442
  • January, 2007: 1,377
  • February, 2007: 1,701
  • March, 2007: 2,702
  • April, 2007: 2,767
  • May, 2007: 2,634
  • June, 2007: 2,781
  • July, 2007: 4,989
  • August, 2007: 5,216
  • September,2007: 5,156
  • October, 2007: 4.304
  • November, 2007: 3,633
  • December, 2007: 3,105
  • January, 2008: 4,236
  • February, 2008: 3,699
  • March, 2008: 4,757
  • April, 2008: 4,492
  • May, 2008: 4,780
  • June, 2008: 5,205

8 thoughts on “Masalai Blog Statistics

  1. Until PNG gets hi-speed broadband I would recommend sticking to written articles with maybe a few pictures and charts. Embedding video and other interactivity will just make the whole site sluggish.

    Saying that, my weekly music show seems to be pretty well received even though it does rely heavily on Youtube.

    I like a lot of your posts that touch on more general themes. Once you start getting too heavily into IT, telecoms and digital media I get a bit lost. Often there are articles cross-posted from the Post Courier or somewhere else. This is good but how about just a link and perhaps short extract with your own interpretation (or perhaps rebuttal) of what the article is about.

  2. Thanks Danger, I know what you mean. I get frustrated that I cant enjoy your music show because of speeds here so I know what you mean.

    But thanks for the tips on getting IT heavy and cross posting material. I shall keep that in mind.

  3. Hey man,

    You have awesome numbers. Any advice on how I can pump up my numbers?

    Danger, I think it’s important to go into technical discussions because people have to understand the implication of technology.

    For instance, LTE vs. WiMAX. you don’t have to know anything other than that they are wireless protocols. But, with one you have the ability to access low-cost service and with the other you will be locked to your mobile service provider.

    For our relatively poor countries, this technical discussion can have a huge impact on how wide the reach of the internet becomes.

    Emmanuel, keep up the good work!

  4. Well done Emmanuel,

    I am only a relatively new reader to your blog and find the content and stories publishes to your blog to of a high quality and very relevant to the local PNG scene. The layout and presentation of the blog is simple yet effective.

    Onya mate!

    R

  5. Coconut, I don’t work in IT but you’re right. This is at its heart a blog with a technical focus and no doubt a lot of the readership comes because of that. I will just have to get myself a bit more informed so I can understand some of these technical terms! 🙂

  6. Congrates Manu,

    I guess you have been quite busy so no emails from you. My site http://www.yutokorg.ning.com also been getting alot of interests. I can’t host it on ning anymore so I am already in contact with a designer to jezz i up.

    Will keep you posted on it…

  7. Thank you everyone for your comments. And Rex yeah sorry for not getting back to you sooner about your request. Le me know if you still need help.

Leave a comment